Good advice from a lot of the aforementioned folks. Im new to coyote hunting, but I been varmint hunting for several years now. When I could shoot lead bullets at coyotes the 75 gr V-Max bullets were my favorite. Followed closely by the 70gr NBT. It wasn’t 30 seconds until I heard the sharp crack of his .22-250 Remington—only one shot—and I pretty much knew what that meant. Even though it’s a rimfire cartridge and not too ... 2) .204 Ruger. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding. The .308 Winchester is probably the largest caliber you should use for coyote without risking tearing up the hide.

HITS = 694 100 yd.

In my case though I am chaseing them with dogs so if hit no problem I am not the one tracking them down, have fun with that 243 Thom. As an added bonus, we'll give you FREE Shipping on orders over $49! You need a slightly larger grain to have a chance of getting the best results when hunting deer. It does have one drawback—if a drawback it is—in its twist rate.

Switched to B&C medalists and really brought my groups in. Unfortunately, because deer that have been shot in t. he lung or the heart usually run for several more seconds before collapsing, this could mean you could lose track of it and lose your kill. with more downrange punch. eval(ez_write_tag([[336,280],'gunnewsdaily_com-medrectangle-3','ezslot_0',112,'0','0'])); For a .30-30 rifle in general, it’s hard to beat the Marlin 336.