Dear old Bob Holmes came out of retirement and took on a commission for a six part Who, and then died. The Scorpio model was designed by Jim Francis and constructed by Ron Thornton, later of Foundation Imaging. For what it's worth, which is very little, I feel that the end never justifies the means - because there are no ends, only means. I blame cheap foreign imports. I'm basically very lazy and I don't think I'm uncommon in that respect. So anyway providing you don't simply copy an idea, what matters is what you do with it, rather than where you got it from. He created the character of Leela in Doctor Who and has written four novels featuring her and the Fourth Doctor. If you like the crossover it was my idea: if you don't it was his. David Maloney was a terrific producer and I was a good script editor. And I still love it. Chris Boucher was script editor for all four series of Blake's 7, and also wrote several episodes throughout the series. Mind you I thought religion was a thing of the past too... SA: The tonal shift was developed further in your next script, Trial. I think I was ten when the family clubbed together to buy my gran and granddad the first set so we could all sit round and watch the coronation.