I ordered a cutting from ebay and has been growing in the yard under a tree all summer in 110 degree, in 4 monthes it has grown four times its original size. to: tpacumio - of cause you can save it, you can re post it to other page if you like. They will cling to surfaces, such as trees/poles/fencing. Hylocereus undatus. Screws will disappear from the chemical treatment in the USA. Some of the plants shown here are awesome! Something im doing wrong? you only leave new stem after the fruit season.here is the photo of my 2 years old plant. Those are in my greenhouse and doing very well. They have plenty of water to keep them from dying. In colder climates, dragon fruit can often be grown outdoors in containers and moved inside for the winter. Thanks for the advice, soaht - I seriously will start looking around for some dragonfruit cuttings here in singapore. Just bury about half of each cutting vertically and they should root fine. I am just getting into cactus and there are so many but I would love to have some cuttings. I bought cuttings of 4 different dragon fruit back in march. Thanks for all the useful tips on growing. I've read that they need to be ~2 years old to really start fruiting. Gurney's Honeycrisp Reachables Apple Malus Red Fruit Live Bareroot Fruiting Tree Deluxe Kit Home Depot And it's correct that the plant tends to send out flowers when it is laid horizontal or pointed down. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. What about the lychee tree? Whether you use a stake or trellis support system, it will need some thing to climb on too. LittleVietGarden,I really appreciate your step by step instructions. once that start any small stem start to grow just cut it. In fact, it is often used in jams, ice cream, fruit juice, and wine. It easy but people out their which are farmer don't want to show you. Another "recipe" calls for mixing three parts potting soil with one part sand. Search Results for "Dragon Fruit Plants" Outdoor & Gard