If you are pregnant or breastfeeding, ask your doctor about the safety of neem for you and your baby, whether you use neem in dental care, apply it topically, or ingest it orally. 2020 ; September 2008, “Current Science”; Biological activities and medicinal properties of neem (Azadirachta indica); K. Biswas, et al. This is what I have been using as an emergency contraceptive herb for the past 2 years.

Moreover, we do not select every advertiser or advertisement that appears on the web site-many of the 21 ESSENTIAL OILS FOR INFLAMMATION & SWELLING AND HOW TO USE THEM FOR HEALING & PAIN... 3 Key Research Findings About Coronavirus And How It Kills Exclusive report by Niyi Akinnaso In... How To Use Neem Capsule To Prevent Pregnancy. Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the LIVESTRONG.COM
Neem can be used in the form of oil, leaves and powder for birth control purposes. The effect took six weeks to become 100 percent effective, it remained effective during the entire year of the trial and was reversed six weeks after the subjects stopped taking the capsules. Neem contains Aspirin like substances and like Aspirin it can lead to Reye syndrome. A first-century BCE Ayurvedic physician, Charaka, gave instructions for neem oil as an intravaginal contraceptive. The neem tree, Azadirachta indica, a relative of mahoghany, is native to the tropical and subtropical areas of the Indian subcontinent. PARTNER & LICENSEE OF THE LIVESTRONG FOUNDATION. Click on the image below for more information. Neem is also known to be used as contraceptive. After 6 weeks, full fertility will be renewed. The material appearing on LIVESTRONG.COM is for educational use only. In short neem oil was found to be a promising (a) pre-coital vaginal contraceptive and (b) a post-coital contraceptive preventing implantation and also (c) an abortifacient agent.