The bestselling mystery writer speaks with Shelagh Rogers about his 26th book in the Inspector Banks series, Many Rivers to Cross. One of the great things about being in the Dales is that sometimes, even on a hot summer's day, you can walk all day and not see another soul if you know where to go. Book signing at Waterstones Inverness I graduated from there in 1974 with my BA in English Literature, so I’ve always felt strong ties. 99 $28.99 $28.99. Monday 16th September , 7pm "But certainly with age — a sense of mortality and introspection — Banks becomes more philosophical too. The latest Inspector Banks novel, Many Rivers to Cross, will be released in paperback in the UK on May 28. Peter Robinson in Conversation Sheffield Central Library In 2010, he was presented with the Crime Writers of Canada Derrick Murdoch Award for contributions to the crime genre.

He's very introspective and is getting very monkish in his habits and I'm not like that at all. Finally, here’s wishing you all a Merry Christmas, whether you celebrate it or not, and a Happy New Year, whenever it may begin for you. For more info, go to the ThrillerFest website. More information, Monday 23rd September , 6.30pm Add some “good” to your morning and evening. After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in. The event takes place on Saturday 21st September from 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm. "Britain is a very divided country and a very toxic political situation. We reserve the right to close comments at any time.