I read this as a young teen and it has stayed with me ever since. I first read this book as a teenager and couldnt quite believe it was written by someone only a few years older than me - how I envied her! Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in, Switch between reading the Kindle book & listening to the Audible narration with, Get the Audible audiobook for the reduced price of $7.49 after you. The Genre of the book is young, fictional. Customized Audio Player, Which Speed Control Options. Top subscription boxes – right to your door, © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Hinton (P)1988 Random House, Inc. The Audiobook is present below in 5 Parts which includes the following chapters: I am a teacher in Western Australia. The back of the book has beautiful illustrations, pictures, and even letters. http://free.audiobookslab.com/audio/the-outsiders/the-outsiders-part1.mp3, http://free.audiobookslab.com/audio/the-outsiders/the-outsiders-part2.mp3, http://free.audiobookslab.com/audio/the-outsiders/the-outsiders-part3.mp3, http://free.audiobookslab.com/audio/the-outsiders/the-outsiders-part4.mp3, http://free.audiobookslab.com/audio/the-outsiders/the-outsiders-part5.mp3, The Outsiders Audiobook Complete Download. Seventeen years later, I still love it. I grew up in the mid 50’s and 60’s in the Southwest. The Outsiders Audible Audiobook – Unabridged S.E. Unable to add item to List. The narrator has ‘caught’ Ponyboy’s voice quite well. I don't understand how this book escaped my reading list for all these years. Reviewed in the United States on February 14, 2014. Although Ponyboy gets good grades in school, others always judge him because of his looks. This book is a masterpiece, and I have now given it to my 13 year old son to read. here are examples: A good story made better by great characters, Reviewed in the United States on May 19, 2017. Please try again. There's a problem loading this menu right no