assistant (CNA) applicants with a printed version of the Temporary 90-Day Practice Letter. I couldn't afford to fly or drive from out of state. One of our users, Nikos, had this to say: [I used] a nice template I found on Zety. Hi, this is my first time posting. On the mbon website, I looked up my name and I have the 90 day letter for my CNA--which expires today. I ran into the same issue in 2009 when I became a GNA. h�b``c``�� �P#�0p4 ��A1C?ӫ��9t"6Ldz����3A���}�C�wk8��6� |�j�S fb`xt�gy�����D�Q � ��� Our members represent more than 60 professional nursing specialties. Click on the e-mail address to send a message. Hotmail, Yahoo, Gmail, etc. h�bbd``b`:$��X灄�) �l "�@�*��2@���bz@�+ 202-9861    I waited at least 3-4 months checking online status. Baltimore, MD ON-LINE: the tracking number of your fingerprinting serves as your receipt by … It's a shame you have to run behind them to get things done. Since 1997, allnurses is trusted by nurses around the globe. My resume is now one page long, not three.. Secondly, my GNA is still pending. Facts About Nursing Assistant Certification - Who must be certified and the training requirements to obtain certification. endstream endobj 105 0 obj <. I took and passed the CNA exam in April of 2013, and passed the GNA in May. Hello and thank you in advance to anyone who takes the time to answer. Student Nurse working as a CNA - What are the training & certification requirements of a nurse working in this position? On the mbon website, I looked up my name and I have the 90 day letter for my CNA--which expires today. If you use a web-based e-mail provider (i.e. In my state, a "90 day letter" was actually a temporary license. %PDF-1.6 %���� ), copy and paste the e-mail address into the 'TO:' field of your service. 0 To continue working as a CNA… or a 90-day letter, to be allowed to sit for the NCLEX when the application is complete, or to process your renewal: 1. Specializes in MedSurg, Tele, ER, ICU, Float. endstream endobj startxref I'